You’re Going to Be Stressed: A Guide to Prepare for the Job Ahead

Registrations: 33

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Aug 6th, 2024 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Aug 6th, 2024 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Aug 6th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Aug 6th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

If you are a 911 dispatcher, it’s a safe bet to say that you have been, currently are, or will be stressed out in this profession. If stress is starting to affect your life and job, it doesn’t have to be your downfall.

This webinar is geared towards all 911 dispatchers (trainees to seasoned vets) who want to understand more about stress and learn how to help manage it in their daily lives. We will discuss the science of the stress response, how to complete the stress cycle, and ways to manage your stress by changing your mindset while working on the dispatch floor.

Learning Objectives:

  • Define stress and briefly discuss what it does to your body and how it can negatively affect you long term
  • Discuss ways to manage the body’s stress response and the benefits of creating a personal response plan
  • Discuss Stress and Stress Management in the context of being a Dispatcher

 

 

Other Webinars in this Series

 

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Dispatcher webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 


The Denise Amber Lee Foundation was founded by Denise’s husband, Nathan Lee in June of 2008, 6 months after her tragic death. He has made it his life’s mission to travel the country telling her story, to help 911 centers across the country try to avoid a similar occurrence to someone else. The foundation wants to use the emotional power of Denise’s story to motivate and inspire 911 personnel to remember why they do what they do. Arguably one of the most difficult professions on the planet, the foundation wants to remind them how important they are what a critical role they play every day in Public Safety.

 


 

 

Additional Resources
5 months ago
Dispatch as Incident Command: Multi-Disciplinary Team Approach
The role of dispatch may be overlooked in the public safety space. They are, after all, enclosed wit […]
3 years ago
Domestic Violence and Dispatch
Dispatch serves as the intermediary between members of the community and the first responders who ca […]
4 years ago
EQ for Dispatchers
It’s been established that individuals can get trauma from repeated exposure to details of distres […]
4 years ago
Thoughts on Trust from Halcyon Frank
Impact Dispatch's Halcyon Frank shared this great reminder about the impact trust has on an agency's […]