Working with Student Survivors: Sexual Violence in Educational Environments

Registrations: 1

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Oct 22nd, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Oct 22nd, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Oct 22nd, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Oct 22nd, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

This webinar will provide an overview of sexual assault in K-12 and higher education environments. We will discuss current federal legislation and policy and best practices related to responding to victims that are trauma-informed and student-centered. Attendees will learn how to better serve student survivors in ways that support healing while holding people who commit sexual harm accountable.

 

This is one of three webinars on working with survivors of assault:

 

Additional Resources
4 years ago
Male Victims of Sexual Assault: Best Practices for Justice Professionals
When people discuss sexual violence, it is often assumed that the victim is female. This isn’t alw […]
5 years ago
The Neurobiology and Traumatic Impact of Sexual Assault
Traversing a sexual violence case is tricky. When sexual assault survivors are asked to recount the […]
5 years ago
Five Considerations for Working with Immigrant Victims of Sexual Assault
Sexual assault is a crime many people in immigrant communities face. While there is very little data […]
5 years ago
Understanding Sexual Assault Perpetration Typologies, Risk and Recidivism: An Interview with Tasha Menaker
We do know some things about sexual predators. According to the Rape, Assault, Incest National Netwo […]