Working with LGBTQ+ Survivors of Sexual Violence – Part 2

Registrations: 520

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Dec 9th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Dec 9th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Dec 9th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Dec 9th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    This training is part two of the Working with LGBTQ+ Survivors of Sexual Violence webinar series. This training provides current best practices for serving LGBTQ+ survivors of sexual violence. It will explore institutional barriers that prevent LGBTQ+ survivors from reporting and seeking services, and how to develop culturally responsive, affirming services within your organizations. Attendees will learn how to better serve survivors in this community in order to increase safety and improve survivors’ experience working with responders.

     

    Other Webinars with this Presenter

     

    Click Here for other Victim Assistance/Advocacy webinars on the JCH Platform.

     

     


    This webinar was pre-approved for 1 CEU credit by the National Advocate Credentialing Program (NACP)® and the DoD Sexual Assault Advocate Certification Program (D-SAACP).  Founded in 1975, the National Organization for Victim Assistance (NOVA) is the oldest national victim assistance organization of its type in the United States and is the recognized leader in victim advocacy, education and credentialing.  To learn more about NOVA, visit trynova.org.

     

     


     

     

    Additional Resources
    1 year ago
    Victim Rights in a Post Epstein World
    Webinar Video Clip: Victim Rights in a Post Epstein World It took decades for victims to fight […]
    3 years ago
    Understanding Sexual Assault Perpetration Typologies, Risk and Recidivism: An Interview with Tasha Menaker
    We do know some things about sexual predators. According to the Rape, Assault, Incest National Netwo […]
    3 years ago
    Five Things to Know When Working with Sexual Assault Victims with Disabilities
    People with disabilities experience sexual assault at rates three times higher than people without d […]
    7 years ago
    Investigating Cold Case Sexual Assault
      Backlogged rape kits, untested sexual assault evidence, unsolved and forgotten rape cases, […]
    X