Working with LGBTQ+ Survivors of Sexual Violence – Part 1

Registrations: 30

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Oct 14th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Oct 14th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Oct 14th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Oct 14th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    This two-part webinar series will provide an overview of the dynamics of sexual violence, specifically as it relates to the LGBTQ+ community. LGBTQ+ folks experience some of the highest rates of sexual violence, while also facing health disparities and discrimination. Part one of this webinar series will focus on language and understanding different identities within the community. This training is designed for folks new to learning about the LGBTQ+ community and is recommended for all individuals serving sexual violence survivors, including advocates, law enforcement, forensic examiners, and prosecutors.

     

    Other Webinars with this Presenter

     

    Click Here for other Victim Assistance/Advocacy webinars on the JCH Platform.

     

     

    Additional Resources
    10 months ago
    Sexual Assault Survivors Bill of Rights
    Amanda Nguyen was a college student at Harvard. She was sexually assaulted and wasn’t sure if she […]
    1 year ago
    Working with Sexual Assault Survivors with Disabilities
    Sexual violence in persons with disabilities is a complex issue with numerous factors that can lead […]
    2 years ago
    The Neurobiology and Traumatic Impact of Sexual Assault
    Traversing a sexual violence case is tricky. When sexual assault survivors are asked to recount the […]
    2 years ago
    Five Considerations for Working with Immigrant Victims of Sexual Assault
    Sexual assault is a crime many people in immigrant communities face. While there is very little data […]
    X