Working Together: Health Services and Custody Fostering Better Relationships

Registrations: 19

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Oct 26th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Oct 26th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Oct 26th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Oct 26th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    In today’s correctional landscape, there’s no room for overly competitive departments bickering. When departments cooperate to achieve organizational goals, tasks are completed faster and more efficiently, leading to a better health care delivery system. This workshop will discuss challenges to groups working as one and identify key components for fostering better relationships, with content informed by NCCHC’s standards for health services, personal experience in a jail setting, and trends in collaboration.

    During this webinar, we’ll:

    • Describe challenges between correctional health services and custody officials
    • Identify ways to eliminate barriers to collaboration between correctional health services and custody officials
    • Discuss key components that can drive collaboration between health services and custody officials

     

    Other Webinars in this Series
    Additional Resources
    9 months ago
    Disaster Preparedness: How an Effective Plan Between Custody and Health Services Can Make all the Difference
    Preparing for critical incidents – not so easy. How to make it even more challenging? Make the set […]
    1 year ago
    Standards of Care: Mental Health in Our Jails and Prisons…Now What?
    Correctional health care is public health care – if we can release the inmate population much bett […]
    2 years ago
    Trauma Informed Jails: An Interview with Dr. Robin Timme
    We know that most inmates have some level of trauma in their background. But what about your correct […]
    2 years ago
    Thought on Inmate Trauma from Harmony Goorley
    We loved this statement Harmony Goorley made during her webinar, Balancing Order and Recovery: Bluep […]
    X