Word Cues as Truth Clues: Inductive Interviewing for Investigators

Registrations: 20

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, May 24th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, May 24th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, May 24th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, May 24th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Advances in forensic technology confirm that traditional interviewing and interrogation techniques that rely on overly coercive tactics and clever psychological tricks can generate false confessions, alienate juries, or lead to premature termination of the interview due to emotional or legal shutdowns. The Inductive Interview System is designed and proven to overcome these pitfalls of other interviewing techniques and produce credible confessions that will withstand court scrutiny. The Inductive Interview System creates an environment conducive to full disclosure of the truth while overcoming reluctance to reveal evidence of guilt and exposing attempts at deception or suppression. This unique, non-linear, non-confrontational approach is significantly different, more reliable, and considerably more flexible than traditional “linear” approaches to forensic interviewing.

    Additional Resources
    2 years ago
    The Ten Types of Lies: The Inductive Interview System
    Webinar Video Clip: Inductive Interviewing People don’t always tell the truth, some individua […]
    3 years ago
    Thoughts about Interviewing Suspects from Sheriff Ray Nash (ret)
    During his webinar, "Introduction to the Inductive Interview System," Sheriff Ray Nash (ret) of Poli […]
    3 years ago
    Understanding E5 Leadership: An Interview with Ray Nash
    There are professional standards for so many things... even within the justice profession. But very […]
    3 years ago
    The Centurion Principle – The Dynamic of Authority
    Virtually all instances of police misconduct are the result of ego-driven officers operating “out […]
    X