Women in Leadership

Registrations: 58

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Sep 8th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Sep 8th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Sep 8th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Sep 8th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Being a leader is rewarding. It comes with a lot of responsibilities, struggles and work, But, if done well, it can lead to a purposeful career and life. Women often face unique hurdles as they take on leadership roles. We will identify those hurdles and learn how to get over, around or through them. We will talk about how shortcuts in all our minds have created a likability hurdle for those women who assume leadership roles and what we can do about it. We will also discuss how those same shortcuts feed the inner critic and create the feeling of being an imposter then provide remedies to counter those feelings. We will also look at tangible steps to help women be better leaders our organizations and communities need.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker:

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Leadership webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

    Additional Resources
    1 year ago
    Thoughts on Priorities from Brenda Dietzman
    Brenda Dietzman's webinars never dissappoint --and are filled with insights, stories and practical t […]
    1 year ago
    In Case You Missed It: A Snippet from Developing Women as Leaders
    Brenda Dietzman shared some insightful information during her webinar, Developing Women as Leaders: […]
    1 year ago
    The New Generations: How to Recruit, Retain, and Motivate
    Generalizing people based on the generation they belong to is seemingly apparent in the current zeit […]
    2 years ago
    Women in Law Enforcement: Promotion and Assignment
    Studies show that there is a very evident lack of representation of women in policing especially […]
    X