Why THIS Incident? Why Some Cases Haunt Us More than Others

Registrations: 748

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Feb 9th, 2023 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Feb 9th, 2023 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Feb 9th, 2023 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Feb 9th, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Those who work in First Responder and public safety careers see a whole lot of really traumatic things throughout their career. While many do get somewhat desensitized after being exposed to one horrible incident after another, almost every First Responder, at the end of his or her career, will tell you there are a few cases that just really stick with them. In this webinar we’ll discuss why many cases are those that fade into a background montage of incidents, while some take a stronghold, reminding us with images, sounds, and other reminders. We’ll talk about the types of incidents as well as the triggers they cause, and post-trauma responses that are the natural consequence of being exposed to trauma and horrific events on-the-job. Also discussed will be treatment options and healing resources for trauma, to help alleviate the pain caused by remembering these significant events.

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform

Or, click here to view and register for other upcoming Mental Health/Wellness webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

 

Additional Resources
5 months ago
Online Course: Understanding Trauma and Trauma Informed Responses
Trauma-Informed Work is providing service with the understanding that the client/witness/victim with […]
2 years ago
Outside Yourself: Making the Most of Mental Health Resources
In discussions that relate to mental health, self-care, and wellness, one of the points that is stre […]
3 years ago
Thoughts on Trauma from Amy Morgan
We loved this quote Amy Morgan made during her webinar, The Trauma of First Response to Cruelty. […]
3 years ago
The Trauma of First Response to Cruelty
When people are in danger, they call on to first responders to give them the help they need – to m […]
4 years ago
Managing Public Criticism: An Interview with Amy Morgan
Whether it's a schoolyard bully or trolls on Twitter, no one likes being harrassed. And while, yes, […]
X