When Things Get Tough: Lessons for Courtroom Testimony

Registrations: 1387

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Sep 27th, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Sep 27th, 2022 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Sep 27th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Sep 27th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

This is Part 2 of a two-part series. During this webinar, We’ll briefly review the 4 keys for great testimony.  Then delve into how to handle a grueling deposition or piercing cross-examination.  You’ll learn how to enhance your language and testimony for more impact.  Discover the brain secrets that will help you keep your cool.  I’ll teach you my proven practices to defuse even the toughest opposing counsel. You’ll walk away with specific strategies for your next testimony.

 

 

Other Webinars with this Organization:

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Nlets webinars on the JCH Platform.

 


Nlets is a self-funded nonprofit, established in 1967 with the objective of connecting law enforcement, justice, and public safety agencies for the purpose of exchanging critical criminal justice information. They strive to ensure that the right information gets to the right person as quickly as possible. Nlets connects more than 1,000,000 users, 45,000 agencies, and 800,000 devices, with more than three billion transactions traversing their secure network last year.

 


 

Additional Resources
24 days ago
Online Course: Resolving Workplace Conflict Using Mediation Techniques
What do most people envision when they think of conflict? Hostility, raised voices, a racing heartbe […]
1 year ago
Preparing Witnesses and Experts for Trial
Most people’s knowledge of the criminal justice system is founded on media portrayals of forensic […]
1 year ago
Video Testimony: The Virtual Courtroom for the ACO
The COVID-19 pandemic truly reshaped how we live and the criminal justice field is just one of the s […]
2 years ago
In other words, How do you speak your Judge’s language?
It may be a generalization to put individuals in a box based on their age or the generation they bel […]
3 years ago
How to Handle a Recanting Witness
As if building, handling and prosecuting cases aren’t a challenge by itself already, sometimes, we […]
X