When the Evidence Wags Its Tail

Registrations: 30

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Mar 2nd, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Mar 2nd, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Mar 2nd, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Mar 2nd, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    There comes a time in every investigator’s career that cats and dogs are part of a case, whether centrally, as seen in situations of animal cruelty, or peripherally, as often seen in domestic violence calls. In many of these situations, you may need to document the animals’ condition without the assistance of a veterinarian or experienced humane law enforcement officer. Do you know what you are looking for, and what to put on the record? This webinar will take you through the basic logistics of documenting an animal’s condition- nose to tail- including physical and behavioral characteristics, how to make it part of the record so it holds up in court, and preserving your case when the evidence is alive.

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming NACA  webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

    The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

     

     

     


     

    Additional Resources
    4 months ago
    Processing Evidence in Animal Crime Cases
    There’s been more and more awareness of animal cruelty and its link to human violence and crimes. […]
    7 months ago
    Insights into Caring ACOs from Nina Stively
    Animal welfare professionals care tremendously for the animals they are sworn to protect and the own […]
    8 months ago
    Hashtags and Hate Mail
    By nature, the public sector is subjected to scrutiny on their decisions and actions, ensuring tax d […]
    1 year ago
    Advanced Components of Animal Cruelty Investigations
    Awareness on the importance of taking animal cruelty cases seriously and its link to more heinous cr […]
    X