When The Evidence Needs A Home: Best Practices for Pre-Conviction Forfeiture Statute Use

Registrations: 15

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Apr 1st, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Apr 1st, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Apr 1st, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Apr 1st, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

Animals seized in the course of cruelty cases have unique needs, which can pose challenges involving evidence preservation, unanticipated drains on law enforcement resources, and harm to the animals themselves. Join Animal Legal Defense Fund Senior Staff Attorney David B. Rosengard to discuss how various versions of state pre-conviction forfeiture statutes offer ways to overcome these hurdles, providing better outcomes for all involved.

 

Webinars in this Series with the ALDF include:

 


 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 

 

 

Founded in 1979, the Animal Legal Defense Fund’s mission is to protect the lives and advance the interests of animals through the legal system. The Animal Legal Defense Fund accomplishes this mission by filing high-impact lawsuits to protect animals from harm, providing free legal assistance and training to prosecutors to assure that animal abusers are held accountable for their crimes, supporting tough animal protection legislation and fighting legislation harmful to animals, and providing resources and opportunities to law students and professionals to advance the emerging field of animal law.

 


 

Additional Resources
7 months ago
Animals as Victims: Charging and the Law
Cases on animal cruelty or neglect can be difficult to investigate or prosecute. Lack of knowledge a […]
1 year ago
Drowning in Dogs, Cats, Horses…
Animal hoarding cases are tedious – just the sheer number of animals in such cases and the logisti […]
1 year ago
Advanced Techniques for Dog Fighting Prosecutions
For some courts, animal cruelty cases are not given as much time or attention, a complete injustice […]
1 year ago
What Investigators and Prosecutors Need to Know about Building Cases Against Cock Fighting Perpetrators
Webinar Video Clip: What Investigators and Prosecutors Need to Know about Building Cases Against Coc […]
X