When Bubble Baths Aren’t Enough: The Anxiety behind Stress and Burnout

Registrations: 27
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Tue, May 6th, 2025 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, May 6th, 2025 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, May 6th, 2025 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, May 6th, 2025 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

For the past two decades the criminal justice system has recognized the impact that stress and burnout has had on its personnel. The system has provided programs, information and trainings about stress management, self-care, resilience and wellness. Criminal justice workers have found this information helpful, and many of the suggested interventions beneficial in dealing with their stress and burnout. But, over the past few years, many workers have found that these interventions aren’t enough. This webinar will help participants look past the immediate stressors of the job and recognize the impact of the underlying anxiety produced by life in the post-covid era that is not affected by those interventions. The difference between stress and anxiety will be explained, and techniques to deal with anxiety will be discussed.

 

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

  • Feb 25, 2025: Adults and Childhood Trauma 
  • May 6, 2025: When Bubble Baths Aren’t Enough: The Anxiety behind Stress and Burnout (this webinar)

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Mental Health/Wellness webinars on the JCH Platform.

Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Victim Assistance webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Thoughts about Self Care from Duane Bowers
During his webinar, Duane Bowers shared a number of great reminders during his webinar, Wellness as […]
1 year ago
Online Course: Understanding Trauma and Trauma Informed Responses
Trauma-Informed Work is providing service with the understanding that the client/witness/victim with […]
3 years ago
Change and Acceptance: Why We Succeed, Why We Fail
We witnessed massive changes around us. Between 2020’s wildfires, COVID-19, George Floyd, the civi […]
5 years ago
Self-Care for Justice Professionals
In 2012, the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM–V) rewrote the definition […]