What Criminal Justice Professionals Need to Understand about Autism Spectrum Disorder

Registrations: 66

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Apr 12th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Apr 12th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Apr 12th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Apr 12th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    This webinar will provide an overview of the characteristics of Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD).  Participants will learn both about the diagnostic criteria of ASD and also explore behavioral characteristics of ASD and how those characteristics manifest in common interactions within the criminal justice system.  Emphasis will be on providing practical advice and recommendations for successful interactions with individuals on the spectrum.

     

    Other Presentations with this Speaker

     

    Or, click here to register and view other Law Enforcement webinars and recordings on the JCH website.

     

     

    Additional Resources
    2 months ago
    Case Studies in Law Enforcement Encounters with Individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorders
    People with autism are 4 to 5 times more likely than the general population to have an encounter wit […]
    1 year ago
    Thoughts on Adaptation from Dr. Wes Dotson
    What a great reminder Dr. Wes Dotson shared during his webinar, Case Studies in Law Enforcement Enco […]
    2 years ago
    Wandering and Elopement in Children with Autism and NCMEC Resources
    Having a child go missing or runaway is highly stressful for parents. When the missing child has spe […]
    2 years ago
    Individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorders: Characteristic behaviors, challenges, and tips for successful interactions
    First responders and justice professionals deal with people from all walks of life and it makes all […]
    X