What ACOs Need to Know about Exotics and the Law

Registrations: 3

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Sep 9th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Sep 9th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Sep 9th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Sep 9th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

You are on a call and you find a lemur in a bathroom or venomous snakes behind a locked door.  What do you do?  What should you do?  Is it your problem or some nameless federal agency’s problem?  Exotics are everyone’s problem and the trade in them is illegal.  We will explore how to make an exotic criminal case that will be successful.  We will examine wildlife laws, animal cruelty laws, and other strategic laws to bring traffickers to justice.

 

 


 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 

 

 

 

 

The National Law Enforcement Center on Animal Abuse was established by the National Sheriffs’ Association to provide law enforcement officers information on the realities of animal abuse and to promote their proactive involvement in the enforcement of animal abuse laws in their communities. Through our partners, the Center will serve as an information clearinghouse and forum for law enforcement on the growing problem of animal abuse and its link to other types of crimes, including violence against humans. The Center also promotes officer safety in officer-dog encounters through continuing education and training.

 


 

Additional Resources
5 months ago
In other words, How do you speak your Judge’s language?
It may be a generalization to put individuals in a box based on their age or the generation they bel […]
5 months ago
Thoughts about Victims from Michelle Welch
Michelle Welch shared incredible insights and advice during her webinar, "In Other Words... How Do Y […]
1 year ago
Advanced Cock Fighting Investigations and Prosecutions
People, especially those living in the cities are not aware that cockfighting continues to exist to […]
1 year ago
Drowning in Dogs, Cats, Horses…
Animal hoarding cases are tedious – just the sheer number of animals in such cases and the logisti […]
X