Video Testimony: The Virtual Courtroom for the ACO

Registrations: 9

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Feb 4th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Feb 4th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Feb 4th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Feb 4th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    The COVID-19 Pandemic has had a ripple effect throughout our industry.  The Criminal Justice System has had to implement many new and innovative ways to respond to our new way of handling cases. Animal Control Officers and Law Enforcement Personnel are likely being asked to participate in court proceedings virtually, utilizing a wide variety of platforms. This can present a host of new challenges not present in face-to-face proceedings. In this session, we will explore key issues facing officers testifying in virtual courtroom proceedings and ways to ensure you’re performing at your best.

     

    Other Webinars with This Speaker

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming NACA  webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

    The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

     

     

     


     

     

     

    Additional Resources
    1 month ago
    The Secret Sauce to Finding the Best Candidates
    Employee attrition and talent acquisition cost agencies a lot. According to a research, it costs an […]
    8 months ago
    Engagement of Public/Private partnerships in animal cruelty Investigations
    Animal welfare agencies face many types of challenges in their work – the limited funding, the nee […]
    1 year ago
    Animal Hoarding: What Criminal Justice Professionals Need to Know
    The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders classifies hoarding as a disorder that req […]
    1 year ago
    Retail Sale of Pets: What Investigative Agencies Need to Know
    Animals of different species showcased on pet stores look appealing to people who want to take these […]
    X