Survivor-Centered Support in Probation: Improving Community Safety

Registrations: 166

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Feb 10th, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Feb 10th, 2022 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Feb 10th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Feb 10th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Navigating the justice process is a complex and confusing process, and victims and survivors often have limited system support when the person who caused them harm is placed onto community supervision.  Multnomah County Department of Community Justice has a dedicated team to support victims/survivors as they navigate this phase of the justice process.  Join us to learn about how this special unit was created, the services we provide, and the impact having victim-centered support can have on our most overlooked clients – victims and survivors.

     

    Other Webinars with These Speakers

     

    Or, click here to view and register for other Victim Assistance/Victim Advocate webinars and recordings on the JCH website.

     


     

     

    This webinar was pre-approved for 1 CEU credit by the National Advocate Credentialing Program (NACP)® and the DoD Sexual Assault Advocate Certification Program (D-SAACP).  Founded in 1975, the National Organization for Victim Assistance (NOVA) is the oldest national victim assistance organization of its type in the United States and is the recognized leader in victim advocacy, education and credentialing.  To learn more about NOVA, visit trynova.org.

     


     

     

    Additional Resources
    1 year ago
    Victim Rights in a Post Epstein World
    Webinar Video Clip: Victim Rights in a Post Epstein World It took decades for victims to fight […]
    1 year ago
    Thoughts about Victims from Michelle Welch
    Michelle Welch shared incredible insights and advice during her webinar, "In Other Words... How Do Y […]
    2 years ago
    Restorative Justice & Victim Offender Dialogue
    The concept of Restorative Justice may seem new and unfamiliar for most people, but this system’s […]
    3 years ago
    Beyond Victim Blaming: An Interview with Sara Mahoney
    One of the most common reactions a victim of domestic violence will experience is that of blame - "w […]
    X