Veteran-Centered Crisis Stabilization and Scene Management Strategies

Registrations: 294

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Aug 2nd, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Aug 2nd, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Aug 2nd, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Aug 2nd, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Telephone Number

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    In Los Angeles County, innovation has led to the collaborative and integrated approach of a “Task Force” model by having public, private sector and nonprofit agencies share resources across individual siloes and have a robust process for prevention, crisis intervention, and post-vention care of veterans experiencing mental health issues/crises.

    Attendees will leave this webinar with an understanding of best practices of Veteran suicide prevention efforts, an overview of the crisis stabilization framework used to de-escalate Veterans in crisis and training available in Veteran and Military cultural competencies for First Responder personnel.

     

    Click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

     

     


     

    The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven-year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments, and the federal government.

     


     

    Additional Resources
    6 months ago
    Crisis Intervention Models in Small and Rural Jurisdictions
    Police officers and sheriff’s deputies help people in crisis. The crisis though, can be a lot of t […]
    3 years ago
    Trauma Informed Jails: An Interview with Dr. Robin Timme
    We know that most inmates have some level of trauma in their background. But what about your correct […]
    4 years ago
    Verbal De-Escalation
    As a public servant, part of any criminal justice profession is encountering random strangers, even […]
    Trauma Infogrx Thumbnail
    5 years ago
    Infographic: What is Trauma?
    "The truth, however, is that day-to-day police work includes enough stress and exposure to t […]
    X