Using Research to Enhance Incorporation of Victim Services

Registrations: 66

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Oct 17th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Oct 17th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Oct 17th, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Oct 17th, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Research can provide agencies with objective data, evaluation of that data, and examples to base foundational decisions for incorporating law enforcement-based victim services. Lessons learned from these efforts can contribute to ongoing strategic planning and sustainability of services. Using research information and tools can enhance the ability to meet the needs of victims and co-victims.

Information from this webinar can help participants apply research efforts in the following areas:

  • Structure and staffing models
  • Service populations and parameters
  • Effectiveness of victim services

 

Other Webinars in this Series

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming related Webinars:

 


About the National Policing Institute: Formerly known as the National Police Foundation, the National Policing Institute’s mission is to pursue excellence in policing through innovation and science. It is the oldest nationally-known, non-profit, non-partisan, and non-membership-driven organization dedicated to improving America’s most noble profession – policing. The National Policing Institute has been on the cutting edge of police innovation for over 50 years since it was established by the Ford Foundation as a result of the President’s Commission on the Challenge of Crime in a Free Society (1967) and the related conclusions of the Kerner and Eisenhower Commissions, taking place during the same era.

 


 

Additional Resources
4 months ago
Burnout and Resilience: What Criminal Justice Professionals Need to Know
Working in the criminal justice system means being regularly exposed to trauma on top of the stress […]
10 months ago
Thoughts about Cyber Crime Victims from Robert Burda
Cybercrime Support Network's Bob Burda shared so much important information during his webinar, "Cyb […]
1 year ago
Online Course: Understanding Victim Rights
Victims’ rights are the way that victims are guaranteed a voice in the criminal justice system. Es […]
3 years ago
Thoughts about Victims from Michelle Welch
Michelle Welch shared incredible insights and advice during her webinar, "In Other Words... How Do Y […]
5 years ago
Restorative Justice & Victim Offender Dialogue
The concept of Restorative Justice may seem new and unfamiliar for most people, but this system’s […]
X