Using Data and Performance Measurement to Improve Criminal Justice Outcomes

Registrations: 1205

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Sep 29th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Sep 29th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Sep 29th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Sep 29th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

The criminal justice system in the United States produces vast amounts of data on a daily basis. However, these data are rarely used by agencies beyond the tracking of individual cases. Measures for Justice has developed a system that leverages the data already collected by local agencies to assess the health of the criminal justice system at the county level. This webinar will discuss the importance of using data to identify problematic patterns that need correction as well as best practices that could be replicated.

Webinar attendees will learn about the essential aspects of turning data into action, including:

  • Developing performance indicators to track goals,
  • Identifying the type of data needed to populate performance indicators,
  • Addressing issues of data access and quality,
  • Best practices for data processing, and
  • Communicating complex data in ways that are easy to understand by all stakeholders.
Additional Resources
1 year ago
Thoughts about Research from Shon Barnes
We loved this statement Deputy Chief Shon Barnes made during his webinar, Implementing Evidence-Base […]
1 year ago
Implementing Evidence-Based Policing: Lessons from the LEADS Program
Evidence-based methods have been utilized in medicine and sciences for a significant time and it has […]
1 year ago
Evidence-Based Policing: A Practical Approach
Evidence-Based Policing (EBP) has been around for two decades but only has been getting a lot of tra […]
2 years ago
Implementing Evidence Based Practices in Your Organization: An Interview with Dr. Jeff Fox, PhD
Staff will often complain when they hear they have to adapt what they're doing and start to base t […]
3 years ago
How Do You Compare Public Safety and Justice Process Data across Areas? Measures for Justice
While the US may be comprised of 50 states - how criminal justice is managed is really a local matte […]
3 years ago
Creating a Culture of Pre-Trial Release in Arizona: An Interview with Tom O’Connell and Kathy Waters
  Incarcerating people prior to trial is fraught with challenges. It can be a costly process […]
X