Use of Force: Improved Performance through an Evidence-Based Approach

Registrations: 6

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Mar 23rd, 2023 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Mar 23rd, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Mar 23rd, 2023 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Mar 23rd, 2023 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

As our society evolves, there is an increasing expectation that police officers will perform at a higher level regarding use of force than in the past. This webinar will address how law enforcement agencies can improve officer force performance using an evidence-based approach. It will address mining the multiple sources of vital information already present within agencies, and how to incorporate that data into a training needs assessment. It will also discuss how a needs assessment informs the development of relevant and realistic training which will ultimately improve force performance.

 

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming ASEBP webinars on the JCH Platform.

 


 

The American Society of EvidenceBased Policing is a non-profit organization started by working police officers designed to drive the national conversation towards ensuring that the least harmful, most effective, fairest, and safest strategies are employed to prevent crime, reduce harm, and improve community wellness.

 

 


 

Additional Resources
25 days ago
Online Course: Community Corrections Officer Safety
The profession of “community corrections” often varies from jurisdiction to jurisdiction. Depart […]
1 year ago
Policing in the Post-Floyd Era: Use of Force and Community Engagement
We’ve heard it time and again, from sage life advice to pop culture… With great power comes grea […]
3 years ago
Use-of-Force Constitutional Standards versus Force Continuum
Different factors come into play in use of force incidents. However, a thorough understanding betwee […]
4 years ago
Use of Force: Integrating Communications, Assessment, and Tactics
With the recent shooting at the Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas, lots of law enforcement and legislative i […]
5 years ago
Use of Force and Officer Safety: An interview with Dr. Jeff Fox, PhD
No one becomes an officer wanting to use excessive force to detain or apprehend people. But in th […]
X