Unlocking the Potential: Understanding How Adults Learn for Public Safety Trainers

Registrations: 67

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Sep 10th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Sep 10th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Sep 10th, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Sep 10th, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Calling all CTOs, FTO, preceptors, and trainers by any other titles.  Are you looking to elevate your training and maximize the impact on adult learners? In this webinar, we will explore the unique characteristics of adult learners and how they differ from traditional students.

You will gain valuable insights into adult learning theories and discover practical strategies to engage, motivate, and empower your learners effectively. We’ll share best practices for designing learner-centric training programs that cater to diverse audiences and learning needs. Take your training sessions to new heights of success and impact and increase your understanding of how adults learn.

 

 

Other Webinars with this Speaker

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Dispatcher webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 


The Denise Amber Lee Foundation was founded by Denise’s husband, Nathan Lee in June of 2008, 6 months after her tragic death. He has made it his life’s mission to travel the country telling her story, to help 911 centers across the country try to avoid a similar occurrence to someone else. The foundation wants to use the emotional power of Denise’s story to motivate and inspire 911 personnel to remember why they do what they do. Arguably one of the most difficult professions on the planet, the foundation wants to remind them how important they are what a critical role they play every day in Public Safety.

 


 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Online Course: Getting and Keeping the Team You Need
Recruiting and retaining great people can be the single biggest challenge any organization faces. H […]
1 year ago
Leading from All Levels
There is more to leadership than just the title and prestige of the people. In its truest essence, l […]
4 years ago
Thoughts on Trust from Halcyon Frank
Impact Dispatch's Halcyon Frank shared this great reminder about the impact trust has on an agency's […]
4 years ago
Building Trust in 9-1-1
Working in dispatch requires responders to be able to trust dispatchers with their lives. Quite a  […]
5 years ago
Fine Tuning Your Training
Teachers are probably one of the world’s most important human resource – they are the ones who l […]