Understanding Workplace Violence: Operationalizing Your Prevention Strategies in a Justice Environment

Registrations: 362
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Thu, Feb 21st, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Feb 21st, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Feb 21st, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Feb 21st, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

In the first of this three-part seminar series we start with a question we often use in class: Somewhere in your community today, there is someone that you believe could be capable of carrying out an attack on your workplace?

Would you be surprised to learn that 800-1000 Americans are murdered in the workplace every single year in the U.S.? Did you know that OSHA recognizes homicide as a leading cause of death in the workplace? As a result, a company must have a workplace violence plan for their employees.  In this day and age, most organizations have policy and procedures in place to respond to a myriad of problems but few have a plan for workplace violence. During this seminar, we will discuss: the effects of workplace violence on American businesses, and what a workplace violence policy should cover with a proper response plan as well. We will discuss how an all-hazards approach can be beneficial for your workplace violence response plan, as well as other considerations such as high-risk terminations.

This series includes:

 

Additional Resources
6 years ago
Mass Casualty Response Resilience / Post Action Strategic Debriefing
Combining elements from industry post-action techniques, and therapy techniques, this course teaches […]
6 years ago
Managing Mass Casualty Events: Lessons Learned from the Aurora Movie Theater Shooting
Coming from a horrifying shooting incident in Las Vegas that killed 59 and injured 500 more, the sub […]
6 years ago
Lessons from the Seattle Pacific University Shooting
Gun control and its correlation to mass shootings are highly debated issues. Public venues like scho […]