Understanding Wildlife Animal Cruelty

Registrations: 200

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Oct 29th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Oct 29th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Oct 29th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Oct 29th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

Despite a storied history of being litigated, regulated, and protected under the law, wildlife is all too often overlooked in the context of animal cruelty statutes.  Join ALDF Senior Staff Attorney David B. Rosengard to explore why applying animal cruelty law to wildlife matters – and the unique challenges that exist at this intersection of resource law, environmental law, and criminal law.

 

Webinars in this Series with the ALDF include:

 


 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 

 

 

Founded in 1979, the Animal Legal Defense Fund’s mission is to protect the lives and advance the interests of animals through the legal system. The Animal Legal Defense Fund accomplishes this mission by filing high-impact lawsuits to protect animals from harm, providing free legal assistance and training to prosecutors to assure that animal abusers are held accountable for their crimes, supporting tough animal protection legislation and fighting legislation harmful to animals, and providing resources and opportunities to law students and professionals to advance the emerging field of animal law.

 


 

Additional Resources
6 months ago
Top 10 Tips for Taking Wildlife Calls
Animal care and control organizations rarely do have the resources and capacity to respond to all wi […]
7 months ago
Thoughts on Animal Abuse from HSUS’ Diane Robinson
Diane Robinson of the Humane Society of the United States shared incredible insights and information […]
1 year ago
The Wild World of Zoonotic Disease: An Introduction
Most of the time, animals are a source of joy and love. While they are typically amazing, they can p […]
2 years ago
Animal Cruelty and the Link to Collateral Crimes: An Interview with Jessica Rock
Animal cruelty can be an entry point for future, more violent, human-oriented crimes including assau […]
X