Understanding Police Professionalism

Registrations: 14

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Nov 18th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Nov 18th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Nov 18th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Nov 18th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    The purpose of this webinar is to provide the student with a deep understanding of what it means to be a police professional or public safety professionals.  We will ask and answer the following questions. What does or should the term police professionalism mean to officers and public safety professionals? What does it mean to the public? What role does leadership play regarding this term?

     

    Other Webinars with This Speaker:

    Additional Resources
    11 months ago
    Creating and Maintaining a Professional Workforce: Managing Difficult People and Dealing with Negativity in the Workplace
    Negativity can be justified when conditions are unfair, but constant negativity is just detrimental […]
    1 year ago
    Mastering Police Work
    How to master policework and be a great police officer? The concept is abstract but somehow Dr. Jeff […]
    2 years ago
    Thoughts about Ethics from our Speaker Dr. Jeff Fox, PhD
    "Ethics must be taught throughout the career...not just at the beginning." Such an insightful and […]
    3 years ago
    Role of the First Line Supervisor: An Interview with Dr. Jeff Fox, PhD
      The manager's job has never been an easy one. But management and leadership for public sec […]
    X