Understanding Compassion Fatigue for First Responders and Criminal Justice Professionals

Registrations: 1549

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Apr 6th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Apr 6th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Apr 6th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Apr 6th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Have you ever felt physically or mentally exhausted, irritable, dissatisfied with your work, or had trouble sleeping?  If you work in the criminal justice field, you may have experienced compassion fatigue or the negative cost of caring.  Our work can be overwhelming and action-packed leaving us feeling tired, scattered, or anxious.  In this webinar, we will address these issues and challenge ourselves to support and maintain our resilience so we can continue to do our work with care, energy, and compassion.

 

Other Webinars with this Speaker

Additional Resources
2 years ago
Cumulative Trauma: The Covert Enemy of First Responders
Trauma is typically associated with extreme life-altering experiences. However, the concept of cumul […]
3 years ago
The Trauma of First Response to Cruelty
When people are in danger, they call on to first responders to give them the help they need – to m […]
4 years ago
Showing Compassion for Ourselves – Thoughts from Roy Bethge
Love this quote from The Virtus Group's Roy Bethge, about the importance of compassion for self. […]
4 years ago
Creating a Culture of Organizational Wellness: An Interview with and Lt. Matthew Kail and Duane Bowers
Those who strive to protect the Internet's youngest victims face incredible challenges - and can bea […]
X