Trauma-Informed Practice 101

Registrations: 1570

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Jan 18th, 2023 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Wed, Jan 18th, 2023 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Wed, Jan 18th, 2023 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Wed, Jan 18th, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

This webinar will provide attendees with knowledge and information to define trauma and the impact it has on an individual’s physiological and psychological well-being. Attendees will also learn what Trauma-Informed Care means. Furthermore, attendees will attain knowledge on the role played by the amygdala in traumatic situations. Finally, the webinar will define and relay the importance of self-care vs self-comfort.

 

 

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Victim Assistance webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 


 

 

NACP and D-SAACP Advocates can earn 1 CEU by attending this webinar through the National Advocate Credentialing Program (NACP)® and the DoD Sexual Assault Advocate Certification Program (D-SAACP). Founded in 1975, the National Organization for Victim Assistance (NOVA) is the oldest national victim assistance organization of its type in the United States and is the recognized leader in victim advocacy, education and credentialing.  To learn more about NOVA, visit trynova.org.

 


 

 

Additional Resources
4 months ago
Online Course: An Introduction to Trauma Informed Victim Advocacy
The way we support victims and survivors can shape how they recover and move on from the most challe […]
8 months ago
Managing Trauma Triggers
People tend to use the term trigger loosely to describe anything that causes them any form of advers […]
1 year ago
Trauma and Our Digital Selves
In a survey of 1000 Americans, it’s been found that on average, people check their phones 262 time […]
4 years ago
Ambiguous Loss: The Impact of Missing Persons on Victims, Advocates and Justice System Personnel. An Interview with Duane Bowers
It's incomprehensible the grief a family must feel when one of its members has gone missing. But […]
X