Effectiveness Evaluation of Implicit Bias Training: Research Study Results

Registrations: 25

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Nov 16th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Nov 16th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Nov 16th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Nov 16th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    This webinar will describe a National Institute of Justice funded study to evaluate the effectiveness of two different modalities of implicit bias training at promoting fairness in police decision making and ultimately improving the outcomes of police-citizen encounters. The study purpose and design will be described, and preliminary results on training effectiveness will be presented.

     

    Webinars with these Speakers

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming ASEBP webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

    The American Society of EvidenceBased Policing is a non-profit organization started by working police officers designed to drive the national conversation towards ensuring that the least harmful, most effective, fairest, and safest strategies are employed to prevent crime, reduce harm, and improve community wellness.

     

     

     


     

    Additional Resources
    6 months ago
    Understanding Implicit Bias: Research and Reality
    Implicit bias is a hot issue that the Justice Clearinghouse has covered in past webinars. However, m […]
    1 year ago
    Use-of-Force Constitutional Standards versus Force Continuum
    Different factors come into play in use of force incidents. However, a thorough understanding betwee […]
    2 years ago
    Implicit Bias: What You Don’t Know Can Hurt You
    The human mind is a truly incredible thing. How it processes information outside of our consciousnes […]
    4 years ago
    Use of Force and Officer Safety: An interview with Dr. Jeff Fox, PhD
    No one becomes an officer wanting to use excessive force to detain or apprehend people. But in th […]
    X