Town and Gown: Partnering with Academic Organizations to Leverage Additional Resources

Registrations: 192

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Dec 7th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Wed, Dec 7th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Wed, Dec 7th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Wed, Dec 7th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

The ability of law enforcement agencies to respond to emerging threats and future goals depends on the implementation of new operational initiatives, policies, and programs based on leveraging community resources and evidence-informed practices. The purpose of this webinar is to discuss strategies for establishing collaborative partnerships between law enforcement and academic institutions and researchers. Law enforcement personnel have an obligation to strengthen their existing practices and through a collaborative process and engaging with academic institutions interdisciplinary teams are able to review essential aspects of the proposed research, determine the potential impact on local resources, and identify strategies to enhance existing practices. Academic-community collaboration can enhance law enforcement operations, provide additional services to the community, and enhance existing research through scientific inquiry to assist with answering practical operational questions that are needed.

 

Other Webinars with These Presenters

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

Additional Resources
2 months ago
Online Course: Resolving Workplace Conflict Using Mediation Techniques
What do most people envision when they think of conflict? Hostility, raised voices, a racing heartbe […]
1 year ago
Re-imagining Police Academy Training
A lot is changing in policing, but the training methods and curriculum doesn’t seem to be keeping […]
2 years ago
The Wichita Crime Gun Intelligence Center: a Unique Law Enforcement University Partnership Approach
When it comes to addressing gun crimes, traditional reactive models of patrol and arrests just seem […]
2 years ago
Recruiting and Retention of Police: Strategies for Small and Medium Sized Agencies
Recruitment and retention in the law enforcement field has been challenging in the past couple of ye […]
4 years ago
Career Planning: From Academy to Retirement
For some, being a part of the law enforcement field starts as a childhood dream. Once you graduate f […]
X