Tools, Tips and Tricks for the ACO: Lessons Learned from the Field

Registrations: 9

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, May 13th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, May 13th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, May 13th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, May 13th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    As an Animal Control Officer, have you said to yourself, “I wish I’d seen that coming?” What if there was a short course on expecting the unexpected, specifically designed for today’s Animal Control Officer?  In this course, we will explore the common tools utilized by ACO’s in the field today along with the not so common uses of everyday items the ACO should never leave home without. This session with also explore the use of these tools in real-life cases responded to by today’s Animal Control Officer. Officers Alicia Dease and Madisen Heller will share the tips and tricks they have learned in their more than a decade of experience in the field.

     

    Other Webinars with This Speaker

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming NACA  webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

    The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

     

     


     

     

    Additional Resources
    3 months ago
    Is Mission Creep Killing Your Agency?
    When we try to be everything for others is often when we end up delivering a little less than our op […]
    1 year ago
    Animal Hoarding: What Criminal Justice Professionals Need to Know
    The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders classifies hoarding as a disorder that req […]
    1 year ago
    Retail Sale of Pets: What Investigative Agencies Need to Know
    Animals of different species showcased on pet stores look appealing to people who want to take these […]
    1 year ago
    From Guide Dogs to Therapy Squirrels: The Americans with Disabilities Act and Animal Welfare Professionals
    Animals have proven themselves useful to humans for a long time – from assisting with hunting, far […]
    X