There’s More To You Than Your Career: Finding Balance and Personal Identity

Registrations: 188

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Nov 9th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Nov 9th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Nov 9th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Nov 9th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    How many times have you heard about someone who retired, and then figured out that they had no idea what to do with themselves? In a First Responder career, and many others, the “job” becomes the “identity” all too often, and so when someone leaves the job for any reason, the individual also then finds they don’t know who they are without it. This webinar will talk about finding balance between your career and your individual self, so that you can have a healthier overall well-being throughout your entire career, but also after you retire or move on to the next phase of your life. Balance is finding the right amount of each of the positive & negative elements in your life, and making sure to plan for the long-term with both. This webinar will include some self-assessment exercises, and leave you with a list of recommendations that you can put together to create your own long-term balance plan.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker:
    Additional Resources
    2 years ago
    Honoring our Differences
    Doing a Google search can easily expose you to the many ways society decides to categorize and label […]
    2 years ago
    Thoughts on Trauma from Amy Morgan
    We loved this quote Amy Morgan made during her webinar, The Trauma of First Response to Cruelty. […]
    2 years ago
    The Trauma of First Response to Cruelty
    When people are in danger, they call on to first responders to give them the help they need – to m […]
    3 years ago
    Managing Public Criticism: An Interview with Amy Morgan
    Whether it's a schoolyard bully or trolls on Twitter, no one likes being harrassed. And while, yes, […]
    X