The Victim Interview: Adapting the Forensic Interview Model to Sexually Trafficked Minors

Registrations: 874

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Sep 21st, 2023 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Sep 21st, 2023 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Sep 21st, 2023 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Sep 21st, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
02/22/2024: Thank you for your interest. We have maxed out our capacity for registrations for this webinar. JCH Members will be able access the webinar recording or try registering for our other webinars on this topic.
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

This presentation will assist law enforcement, prosecutors, and forensic interviewers with the tools needed to work with the victim population often found in domestic minor sex trafficking cases.  Interviewers often either use a forensic interviewing model or a suspect interviewing model.  This population, however, typically needs an approach that is a hybrid of the two models.  This presentation will use the semi-structured cognitive interview protocol (National Institute of Child Health and Human Development – NICHD) of forensic interviewing yet adapted to the needs of sex trafficking victims.

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Victim Assistance webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Online Course: Introduction to Motivational Interviewing
Criminal Justice professionals regularly encounter people who are on the verge of change. A pro […]
2 years ago
Forensic Interviews of Children: What Justice Professionals Need to Know
The best people to provide clarity in any case are the ones who actually experienced or witnessed it […]
3 years ago
Missing and Murdered Native Women and Girls
A missing person is a person who has disappeared and whose status as alive or dead cannot be confirm […]
4 years ago
Multi-disciplinary Approaches to Combat Domestic Minor Sex Trafficking
It is truly heartbreaking when children end up involved with the juvenile justice system over issues […]
6 years ago
Protecting the Victims of Domestic Minor Sex Trafficking
Efforts to protect children identified as victims of domestic sex trafficking have gained momentum a […]
X