The United States of America vs. Timothy James McVeigh: The OKC Bombing Trial

Registrations: 372

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Nov 19th, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Nov 19th, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Nov 19th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Nov 19th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Silently enraged about the perceived murder of innocent Americans by their own Government at the Branch Davidian Compound in Waco and in Ruby Ridge, Idaho, as well as the perceived encroachment on American’s right to keep and bear arms, Timothy James McVeigh spent months planning and executing the deadliest domestic terrorism act in American History. Indicted and facing the death penalty, the eyes of the world turned to the historic 2 month-long trial in Denver, Colorado. Based on the original trial transcripts, interviews with some of the original trial participants, and extensive corollary research, the practitioner will glean lessons still relevant today:

    • How prosecutors used circumstantial evidence to prove McVeigh’s guilt,
    • The defense strategy to acquit McVeigh, and
    • Themes used by both sides in their quest for victory in the death penalty phase.

     

    This the second in a series of two webinars. 

     

     

    Additional Resources
    7 months ago
    A View from the Bench: Understanding Judicial Decision Making as It Relates to Batterers Intervention and Prevention Programs
    Domestic Violence isn’t just a matter of anger management. The motivation behind it is the abuser […]
    1 year ago
    An Approach to High Lethality Domestic Violence Offenders: The Accountability Court Model
    Domestic violence cases can get problematic given the relationship dynamics between offender and vic […]
    1 year ago
    Thoughts on Probation from David Rogers
    Such a great thought from David Rogers of the Tribal Public Safety Innovations made during his webin […]
    1 year ago
    Thoughts on Incarceration from Carrie Hill
    We loved this quote from Carrie Hill of the National Sheriffs Association made during her webinar, " […]
    X