The Spring Break Experience: Preparing Your Agency for Large Scale Events

Registrations: 1

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Feb 18th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Feb 18th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Feb 18th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Feb 18th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

Thousands of visitors who flood to a town or city can pose a challenge for public safety agencies and create a slew of unintended consequences. Whether your jurisdiction welcomes flocks of people for a concert or your county serves as a spring break destination, public information is key to keeping your community safe and getting back to business once the event has passed.

During this presentation participants will learn how Walton County Sheriff’s Office uses public relations efforts to prepare their community for the influx of visitors during Spring Break and how the agency educates incoming students and parents to stay safe and avoid becoming a crime statistic.

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 


 

 

Additional Resources
10 months ago
The Public Relations Aspect of Law Enforcement: Creating Internal Agency Buy-In within Your
Any public agency knows that a community’s trust is the best measure of return of investment. And […]
10 months ago
First Amendment, Social Media and Employee Discipline
Most of the world is now online. This definitely altered our reality, changing how humans deal with […]
1 year ago
Finding Your Social Media “Voice.”
From being a place in the internet where students merely kill their time to connect and meet people […]
2 years ago
Social Media Bootcamp: Building A Resilient Reputation
When Social Media websites started in the early 2000s, it was just the teens that joined these as an […]
X