The Power of Your Passion

Registrations: 547

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Feb 9th, 2023 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Feb 9th, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Feb 9th, 2023 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Feb 9th, 2023 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

“The thing that breaks your heart is the very thing you were born to help heal.”- Glennon Doyle.  What role does passion play in your life? In public safety, passion is almost a job requirement. If passion fuels our purpose, we must find it, follow it, and protect it. Though this is easier said than done, the fight to find and keep our passion in 911 is well worth the effort. Coming out of 2020, let’s rediscover the power that lives within our passion.

The audience will learn:

  • How to find the thing that you are passionate about.
  • Why it’s important to effect change, no matter how small, and realize how making a difference in your center can lead to big things.
  • Why your passion is so powerful, how it can knock us down sometimes, and how we can cultivate the courage to keep going when it gets difficult.

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Dispatch webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

Additional Resources
5 months ago
Online Course: Leveraging Conflict Creatively to Build Lasting Workplace Agreements
We’ve all heard about the Great Resignation. Perhaps it’s something still happening in your orga […]
2 years ago
Giving Effective Feedback Online Training with Dispatch Lab
On December 15th, our partners over at The Dispatch Lab are providing an online 2-hour course that w […]
2 years ago
Life-Saving Partners: 911 and Suicide Lifelines Working Together
Ensuring the safety of the public requires constant coordination between the agencies involved. Fire […]
2 years ago
No Second Chance: Handling Suicidal Callers in Dispatch
Dispatchers are the very frontline of the public safety sector. They play a critical role in respons […]
7 years ago
Active Shooter and Intruder Response for Dispatchers and 911 Call Takers
  The MISSION generally speaking of emergency dispatchers and 911 call takers is: “To prov […]
X