The Long-Term Impacts of Non-Fatal Strangulation

Registrations: 1907
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Thu, Apr 13th, 2023 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Apr 13th, 2023 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Apr 13th, 2023 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Apr 13th, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Strangulation is a terrifying and terrible crime, with research showing the connection between strangulation and lethal levels of violence. While the conversation around strangulation has focused on response in the immediate aftermath, this training will expand to include a long-term consequence of strangulation—brain injuries that can impact survivors for months, years, and decades. You will learn about brain injuries from strangulation and learn about a framework to raise awareness on this issue and better support survivors on their path toward healing.

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Victim Advocate/Assistance webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

Or Click here to view and register for other upcoming Domestic Violence webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

 


 

 

NACP and D-SAACP Advocates can earn 1 CEU by attending this webinar through the National Advocate Credentialing Program (NACP)® and the DoD Sexual Assault Advocate Certification Program (D-SAACP). Founded in 1975, the National Organization for Victim Assistance (NOVA) is the oldest national victim assistance organization of its type in the United States and is the recognized leader in victim advocacy, education and credentialing.  To learn more about NOVA, visit trynova.org.

 


 

 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Online Course: An Introduction to Trauma Informed Victim Advocacy
The way we support victims and survivors can shape how they recover and move on from the most challe […]
1 year ago
Invisible Epidemic: Addressing Traumatic Brain Injury, Strangulation and Domestic Violence (Part 2)
This is the second installment of the Justice Clearinghouse webinar series on the Invisible Epidemic […]
3 years ago
Domestic Violence: The Forgotten Frontier
This webinar will describe the desperate need to bridge critical gaps that currently exist in domest […]
7 years ago
Strangulation in Domestic Violence
The crime of strangulation hasn’t always been given its due. The prevailing attitude towards st […]