The Leader’s Dilemma: How to Balance Two Important Needs

Registrations: 58

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jun 29th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Jun 29th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Jun 29th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Jun 29th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Have you ever struggled to decide whether it is more important to support your people or your agency? On the one hand, you want to do the right thing to take care of those on the frontlines, but you’ve also got to make sure that the work gets done. Most supervisors, managers, and executives have encountered this dilemma. In fact, it’s a commonly mentioned concern in management training classes. In this webinar, Dr. Ed Sherman will discuss the balance between productivity and ensuring that employees have the assistance and resources that are necessary to function effectively. While sometimes considered as being in opposition to one another, these two needs can and should exist in a parallel, complementary manner to produce the best possible outcomes, as will become evident during this training.

    Additional Resources
    9 months ago
    In Search Of Excellence: Lessons On Leadership, Life & How To Empower Female Leaders To Rise
    True leaders welcome insights from others to become better. There are lots of resources – books, c […]
    E5 Leadership
    2 years ago
    E5 Leadership
    The type of leadership in effect in any agency is reflected in the people that work within its halls […]
    2 years ago
    The Power of Resilient Leadership
    There are many values and virtues that we are all taught from school to our jobs when it comes to su […]
    3 years ago
    Understanding Leadership through Self Fulfilling Prophecy: an Interview with Amy Morgan
    We've all heard of, or perhaps been cautioned about, self-fulfilling prophecies. Usually, however, i […]
    X