The Law Enforcement Digital Evidence Lifecycle: From Intake to Expungement

Registrations: 6

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Sep 28th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Sep 28th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Sep 28th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Sep 28th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Virtually every citizen interaction with police now involves some form of image, video or digital file. Such evidence comes from an ever-increasing array of devices including cell phones, tablets, computers, security cameras, and even wearable devices. Is law enforcement ready to collect these digital assets and secure them on their chain of evidence journey through to the courts?

    This webinar will help justice practitioners understand:

      • The 5 stages of the digital evidence lifecycle
      • Importance of the connectivity between stages
      • Where the lifecycle is broken
      • How to fix it

     

    Click here to view and register for other upcoming Nlets webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


    Nlets is a self-funded nonprofit, established in 1967 with the objective of connecting law enforcement, justice, and public safety agencies for the purpose of exchanging critical criminal justice information. They strive to ensure that the right information gets to the right person as quickly as possible. Nlets connects more than 1,000,000 users, 45,000 agencies, and 800,000 devices, with more than three billion transactions traversing their secure network last year.


     

    Additional Resources
    2 months ago
    You don’t just need MORE data. You need the RIGHT data.
    Data-driven and evidence-based approach is the buzzword in almost any industry lately. With all the […]
    2 months ago
    El Paso Intelligence Center Capabilities: All Threats, All Crimes, Support for All Law Enforcement
    Collaboration and information-sharing are key to any effective law enforcement effort. And there is […]
    2 years ago
    Thoughts about Data from Mitch Volkart
    Love this quote from GTL's Mitch Volkart, about the importance of quality data. "Success isn't me […]
    4 years ago
    Solving Gun Crimes Infographic
    Feel free to download and share this infographic!    
    X