The Impact of Trauma on Child Development: What Justice Professionals Need to Know

Registrations: 1159

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jul 18th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Jul 18th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Jul 18th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Jul 18th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    This webinar will begin with a brief overview of the impact of trauma on an adult brain and body as a point of comparison. Information is then provided on the specific impact on children. The information will then show how the developmental impact affects behavior at different ages, even into adulthood. The concepts of intergenerational trauma and fetal programming are also presented.

    Additional Resources
    2 years ago
    Thoughts on Trauma from Amy Morgan
    We loved this quote Amy Morgan made during her webinar, The Trauma of First Response to Cruelty. […]
    2 years ago
    The Trauma of First Response to Cruelty
    When people are in danger, they call on to first responders to give them the help they need – to m […]
    Trauma Infogrx Thumbnail
    3 years ago
    Infographic: What is Trauma?
    "The truth, however, is that day-to-day police work includes enough stress and exposure to t […]
    4 years ago
    Trauma Informed Work
      Trauma Informed Work is providing service with the understanding that the client/witness/v […]
    X