The Impact of COVID-19 on Policing: The Perspective of the Rank-and-File

Registrations: 1

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Mar 31st, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Wed, Mar 31st, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Wed, Mar 31st, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Wed, Mar 31st, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Researchers and practitioners alike are still trying to understand the impacts of COVID-19 on the criminal justice system, even though we continue to be in the midst of the pandemic. Much of the research on COVID-19 and policing has focused on either the impact on calls for service or the perspectives of police executives. This study assesses the wide range of impacts of COVID-19 on line-level officers and frontline supervisors. In this webinar, we will discuss a variety of impacts—like changes to service provision, community needs, and administrative accommodations—and what these changes might mean for policing moving forward.

     

    Webinars with this Speaker

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming ASEBP webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

    The American Society of EvidenceBased Policing is a non-profit organization started by working police officers designed to drive the national conversation towards ensuring that the least harmful, most effective, fairest, and safest strategies are employed to prevent crime, reduce harm, and improve community wellness.

     

     

     


     

     

    Additional Resources
    8 months ago
    Making Sense of the Current State of Body Worn Camera Research
    Body-worn cameras (BWCs) may be seen as the future of law enforcement, and the use of the technology […]
    11 months ago
    Thoughts on Evidence Based Policing from Dr. Renee Mitchell
      Such a great reminder about the role of data in relation to causality that Dr. Renee Mitch […]
    2 years ago
    Implementing Body Worn Cameras: An Interview with Michael White
    Rolling out a body worn camera program for your agency is more than just handing out the equipment, […]
    3 years ago
    Evidence Based Best Practices for Public Safety Agencies
    Public Safety Agencies are faced with a myriad of issues daily. As part of their duty to serve and p […]
    X