The Four Most Common Feelings of Trauma Survivors

Registrations: 310

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, May 14th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, May 14th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, May 14th, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, May 14th, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

 

In this age of neuro-science with focus on the physiological reaction of the brain and body to a trauma, recognition of the feelings experienced by the survivor as a result of the trauma has almost become secondary. This presentation reminds us of the importance of fear, anger, guilt and depression in response to trauma. We will discuss where these feelings come from, the role that they play in the traumatic response, and how we can assist the survivor with managing or coping with these feelings as part of their recovery from the trauma.

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Mental Health/Wellness webinars on the JCH Platform.

Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Victim Assistance webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

Additional Resources
11 months ago
Intergenerational Trauma and the Role of Family Culture
Researches made thus far have revealed that the effects of trauma can be passed down genetically, pr […]
1 year ago
Online Course: Understanding Trauma and Trauma Informed Responses
Trauma-Informed Work is providing service with the understanding that the client/witness/victim with […]
3 years ago
Thoughts on the Effects of Childhood Trauma from Duane Bowers
Duane Bowers' webinars are always so educational and informative -- none more so than his incredible […]
3 years ago
Assessing Childhood Trauma: A Guide for Justice Professionals
This is the second installment of this Justice Clearinghouse series on childhood trauma. While the f […]
Emotional Support for Mass Casualty Survivors
5 years ago
VIDEO: Emotional Support for Mass Casualty Survivors: An Interview with Duane Bowers
Once the police tape is gone, what are the best ways to support survivors of traumatic events, li […]
X