The Changing Face of Probation: Supervising Justice Involved Women – The pathway in and out of the system

Registrations: 1292

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Sep 20th, 2023 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Wed, Sep 20th, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Wed, Sep 20th, 2023 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Wed, Sep 20th, 2023 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Justice-Involved Women have a different pathway in and out of the criminal justice system. When standard tools, supervision practices, and assessments are used, it feels like a one-off for the supervising officer and the woman on supervision.  This has often resulted in PO’s not wanting to supervise women and describing that work as exhausting. Join in to learn how to transition from a hot mess caseload to a gender-responsive, woman-centered approach.

  • Identify a woman’s pathway into the criminal justice system and how it differs from men’s
  • Learn tools to work with women effectively
  • Get tangible steps for your organization to begin a gender-responsive approach

 

Other Webinars with this Speaker

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Probation/Community Corrections webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

 

Additional Resources
8 months ago
Thoughts on Empowering Women from Tira Hubbard
Tira Hubbard made some great points during our panel discussion, Women in Leadership: A Panel Discus […]
11 months ago
Online Course: Jekyll and Hyde – Managing the Narcissistic, Coercive and Controlling Domestic Violence Offender
All too many times, Criminal Justice professionals hear from friends, co-workers, and community memb […]
1 year ago
Online Course: Community Corrections Officer Safety
The profession of “community corrections” often varies from jurisdiction to jurisdiction. Depart […]
4 years ago
Cultural Awareness for Probation Officers and Justice Professionals
Justice professionals are typically exposed to people from different walks of life. As such, it is i […]
4 years ago
Thoughts on Probation from David Rogers
Such a great thought from David Rogers of the Tribal Public Safety Innovations made during his webin […]
5 years ago
Effective Use of Teams in Probation & Parole
Teamwork is the glue that keeps a group of people together. It has been emphasized time and again si […]
6 years ago
Stop It! Words that Probation Officers Should Practice Not Just Preach
Community supervision is an essential and critical component of probation.  It is more than just ha […]
X