The Care, Nurturing and Enrichment of Tame and Feral Volunteers

Registrations:

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jul 22nd, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Jul 22nd, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Jul 22nd, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Jul 22nd, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Volunteers are the life-blood of many organizations. But how do you find these important members of your team? During this webinar, we’ll discuss:
    • Simple recruiting ideas that won’t break the budget
    • Why mentoring is important to your cause
    • How to get better performance without giving yourself a nervous breakdown.
    • What does it take to retain and maintain long term volunteers?

     

    Other Webinars in this Series Include:

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming NACA  webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

    The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

     

     


     

     

     

     

     

    Additional Resources
    1 month ago
    Enhancing Your Managed Intake Process
    This is the second installment of a series on animal services intake. The previous webinar tackled t […]
    3 months ago
    Getting Started with Managed Intake
    Working in animal shelters may seem like the dream job for animal lovers. The reality is it can be a […]
    10 months ago
    Engagement of Public/Private partnerships in animal cruelty Investigations
    Animal welfare agencies face many types of challenges in their work – the limited funding, the nee […]
    10 months ago
    Animal Welfare Issues and Trends in the 2020s: Our Experts Share Their Insights
    We recently asked our NACA community of experts to share their thoughts about the trends and issues […]
    X