Tex and Charlie: The People of California v. Charles “Tex” Watson

Registrations: 47

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jul 20th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Jul 20th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Jul 20th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Jul 20th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    He was tall, handsome, and raised in a religious house. As a youth, he worked in his father’s grocery store. He was a star athlete at Farmersville high school in Denton, a Texas state record holder in the hurdles. He pledged a fraternity at the University of North Texas and worked at Braniff Airlines. And if he hadn’t hitchhiked down Sunset Blvd. in the summer of 1968, he might never have met Charlie Manson. But he did. His name is Charles “Tex” Watson, and in early August 1969, he began a mission of murder called “Helter Skelter.”  We’ll uncover the path investigators forged from 2 crime scenes in what became known as the Tate-LaBianca Murders to Charlie Manson and his right-hand man, Charles “Tex” Watson, and the rest of the Manson family. We’ll study how prosecutors defeated the defense of insanity.

     

    Webinars with this Presenter:

     

    X