Testing Focused Deterrence Strategies to Reduce Habitual Interpersonal Violence Recidivism

Registrations: 94

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Nov 8th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Nov 8th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Nov 8th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Nov 8th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

The Barrie Police Service undertook a randomized controlled trial to test focused deterrence strategies on IPV recidivism. Using enhanced monitoring techniques, such as compliance checks, the Barrie Police aimed to reduce habitual IPV recidivism for offenders who are released back into our community with bail conditions. During this webinar, we’ll discuss our findings, as well as:

  • Undertaking randomized controlled trials in police settings
  • Strategies to reduce IPV recidivism
  • Implementation-based lessons learned from our study experience

 

 

 

Other Webinars with these Presenters

 

Or click here to view and register for other upcoming ASEBP webinars on the JCH Platform.

 

 


 

The American Society of EvidenceBased Policing is a non-profit organization started by working police officers designed to drive the national conversation towards ensuring that the least harmful, most effective, fairest, and safest strategies are employed to prevent crime, reduce harm, and improve community wellness.

 


 

Additional Resources
24 days ago
Online Course: Understanding Victim Rights
Victims’ rights are the way that victims are guaranteed a voice in the criminal justice system. Es […]
2 years ago
A Proactive Response to Domestic Violence: Understanding and Identifying Incarcerated Batterers
Settling on a reactive approach when it comes to addressing domestic violence may actually be too la […]
2 years ago
Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde: Managing the Narcissistic, Coercive and Controlling DV Offender
Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde tells the story of a man who suffered from an internal conflict between good […]
3 years ago
Thoughts about IPV and Animal Abuse from Andrew Campbell
Such incredible findings from Andrew Campbell's webinar, "Bad to the Bone: Pet Abuse, Child Abuse a […]
Beyond Victim Blaming - Understanding and Working with Victims of Domestic Violence
4 years ago
Beyond Victim Blaming: Understanding and Working with Victims of Domestic Violence
There has been a surge of support for victims of sexual assault and domestic violence worldwide. On […]
X