Tactical Resilience: Physical practices for Peak Field Performance (part 2)

Registrations: 62

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Sep 13th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Sep 13th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Sep 13th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Sep 13th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Modern policing places a heavy demand on your body, mind, and spirit. The key to being able to sustain peak field performance physically lies in enhancing the often overlooked Vagal nerve function. The Vagus nerve moderates virtually every system of the body and optimal “Vagal tone” is the physical training key to staying in the game and obtaining peak performance during critical incidents, as well as enhancing the speed of our recovery. Excellent Vagal tone is also critical for enhancing longevity and to create greater resilience against developing post-traumatic stress disorder. In this class you will learn the following techniques to enhance the function of the Vagus nerve that you can quickly master and directly apply to your personal and professional life;

    • Mitochondrial Enhancement
    • Energization Breath Work
    • Vocal Exercises
    • Cold Exposure Techniques
    • Sleep & Vagal Toning Best Practices

     

    Other Webinars with this Presenter:

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Wellness and Mental Health webinars on the JCH Platform.

     

    Additional Resources
    1 year ago
    Building Resiliency: The Dawn of the Mentally Strong Employee
    The helping profession has its two sides. One is positive, with words like noble and rewarding assoc […]
    2 years ago
    More Ways to Bounce and Build Your Resilience (Part 2)
    This is the second installment of Dr. Kimberly Miller’s webinar series on resilience and bounceabi […]
    2 years ago
    Increasing Your Bounceability: Ways to Build Resilience Every Day
    What the whole world is going through right now is testing all of us – from the government’s dec […]
    3 years ago
    The Power of Resilient Leadership
    There are many values and virtues that we are all taught from school to our jobs when it comes to su […]
    X