Tactical Resilience: Mental Preparedness for Peak Field Performance (part 1)

Registrations: 25

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jul 19th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Jul 19th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Jul 19th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Jul 19th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Ancient warrior cultures have utilized specific mindfulness practices to obtain superior tactical resilience. These techniques, adopted and applied to modern policing, will enhance peak field performance during critical incidents. These are essential skills for field performance, as well as providing the ability to recovery and build sustainable resilience to keep you at the top of your game. In this class you will learn the following techniques that you can quickly master and directly apply to your personal and professional life:

    • Mindfulness & Mental Focusing, The 3 Minute Technique
    • Mind Calming Breath Work, Autonomic Nervous system Balance
    • Enhancing Cognition, Optimizing Carbon Dioxide and Oxygen Homeostasis
    • Mental Restoration Post Critical Incident, Resilience Recovery

     

    Other Webinars with this Presenter:

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Wellness and Mental Health webinars on the JCH Platform.

     

    Additional Resources
    4 months ago
    Resiliency for Women
    It entails a high level of resilience to work in helping professions. This is especially true for wo […]
    1 year ago
    AMA: Maintaining Resilience
    The Doctor is IN. Join us for the finale of this thought-provoking series about Resiliency, Leadersh […]
    3 years ago
    The Power of Resilient Leadership
    There are many values and virtues that we are all taught from school to our jobs when it comes to su […]
    3 years ago
    Resiliency and the Dynamic of Restoration
    Resiliency is a highly-revered quality. Overcoming adversity and our personal demons can be tough. M […]
    X