Suicide Prevention in Corrections: Clinical and Legal Implications

Registrations: 57

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jun 13th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Jun 13th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Jun 13th, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Jun 13th, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

With suicide being the leading cause of death in corrections, prevention efforts must be made a priority in every facility. The core components of a suicide prevention program will be identified and discussed in this presentation. Proper assessment and documentation strategies will be explored. Legal issues addressing how to help reduce liability and increase the quality of care will be covered.

 

 

Click here to register and view other Jail/Corrections related webinars and recordings on the JCH website.

 


This webinar will be considered by the American Jail Association to equal one online learning hour toward certification and recertification for the following programs: Certified Jail Officer, Certified Jail Supervisor and Certified Jail Manager.  For more information about AJA certification programs, visit  https://www.americanjail.org/certification.

 


 

Additional Resources
5 months ago
Online Course: Developing the Correctional Officer
Professionalism is critical for all criminal justice professionals – but perhaps no more so than f […]
6 months ago
In Custody Deaths: Beyond Case Closed
Suicide is the leading cause of death in jails and prisons in the United States. Those working in ja […]
2 years ago
Suicide Prevention: A NCCHC Resource Guide
The Suicide Prevention Resource Guide was conceived with a goal to find solutions for suicidal indiv […]
5 years ago
Excited Delirium and Agitated Chaotic Events: Recognizing, Responding, and Preventing Sudden, In-Custody Deaths
Calls for service for law enforcement can get totally random and unexpected. There are slow days whe […]
9 years ago
Suicide Prevention and Intervention
Amy Morgan, will cover the basics – what signs show possible suicidal thoughts and/or risk, how to […]
X