Suicide Prevention: A NCCHC Resource Guide

Registrations: 78

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Aug 5th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Aug 5th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Aug 5th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Aug 5th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    When the coronavirus pandemic was in its infancy, NCCHC and MCSA both recognized the tremendous challenge it would pose for correctional institutions. We knew that sheriffs needed access to real-time information as well as experts in correctional health care in order to keep their facilities safe. Working quickly, our organizations came together to offer free, weekly webinars focused on different concerns that could arise from the spread of coronavirus. These webinars included officials from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, nationally recognized medical experts, leading scholars in our field, and several sheriffs with experience in both patrol and correctional practices. These webinars ran for 10 weeks during the height of the pandemic, with nearly 5,000 live participants. What came out of these webinars are our “lessons learned”.

     

    During this Webinar, we will:

    • Identify ways to improve quality in health services during pandemics
    • Discuss strategies for reducing liability and risk
    • Learn how data during COVID-19 was used to assist correctional health care field
    • Describe how nationally recognized standards can help mitigate your infectious disease risk
    • How to prepare for the next pandemic event

     

    Other Webinars in this Series
    Additional Resources
    9 months ago
    Disaster Preparedness: How an Effective Plan Between Custody and Health Services Can Make all the Difference
    Preparing for critical incidents – not so easy. How to make it even more challenging? Make the set […]
    1 year ago
    Standards of Care: Mental Health in Our Jails and Prisons…Now What?
    Correctional health care is public health care – if we can release the inmate population much bett […]
    2 years ago
    Thoughts on Staff Safety from Harmony Goorley
    We loved this statement Harmony Goorley made during her webinar, Balancing Order and Recovery: Bluep […]
    2 years ago
    Recipes for Controlling the Emotional Hijack When Roasted, Shaken, and Stirred Amid Crisis
    Emotional hijack happens to everyone. When you’re in the law enforcement and criminal justice fiel […]
    X