Suicide Explained: What Leads Someone to that Moment

Registrations: 2025

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Apr 14th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Apr 14th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Apr 14th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Apr 14th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    Please see the special message below

     

    3/4: Thank you for your interest in this webinar. We have maxed out our capacity for registrations for this event. Please consider joining Justice Clearinghouse to access the webinar recording or any of our other webinars on this topic. 

     

    The one question most often asked after someone dies by suicide is, “Why?” This webinar will help explain the factors that lead to thoughts of suicide, and to the reasons why suicide seems to sometimes feel like the only option someone has. The purpose of this webinar is to help explain the causes of suicide so as to prevent more suicides. Understanding, and resources will be offered here.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker

     

    Or, click here to view and register for other Mental Health & Wellness webinars and recordings on the JCH website.

     

     


     

     

    This webinar was pre-approved for 1 CEU credit by the National Advocate Credentialing Program (NACP)® and the DoD Sexual Assault Advocate Certification Program (D-SAACP).  Founded in 1975, the National Organization for Victim Assistance (NOVA) is the oldest national victim assistance organization of its type in the United States and is the recognized leader in victim advocacy, education and credentialing.  To learn more about NOVA, visit trynova.org.

     


     

     

    Additional Resources
    1 year ago
    In Case You Missed It: Video Snippet from Suicide by Cop
    Shelly Katkowski shared some insightful information during her webinar, Suicide by Cop: Protocols an […]
    2 years ago
    Saving Our Heroes and Their Families From The Pain of Suicide
    Articles, photos, reminders, and chain messages are making rounds on the internet encouraging people […]
    4 years ago
    Recognizing Mental Health Disorders in Others
    The law enforcement and justice profession deal with different types of people with a myriad of pers […]
    4 years ago
    Infographic: Suicide Prevention and Intervention
    Based on a webinar, this infographic highlights how to recognize signs of suicidal ideation in an […]
    X