Successful Mental Health Diversion Programs: What Law Enforcement Needs to Know

Registrations: 539

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Feb 9th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Feb 9th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Feb 9th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Feb 9th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Communities across the country are finally recognizing what law enforcement has argued for years: mental health response should not be a criminal justice matter. But what does successful mental health diversion actually mean? Hear from cutting-edge diversion programs from across the country explain how they’ve been able to successfully reduce the burden on law enforcement, save resources, and help those most in need.

    Additional Resources
    4 months ago
    Suicide by Cop Protocols and Training Guide
    Webinar Video Clip: Suicide by Cop Protocols and Training Guide Law enforcement protocols are hig […]
    11 months ago
    Thoughts on Mental Health Treatment from Kelly Rowe
    Inmates with mental illnesses are a substantial part of the incarcerated population, as Sheriff Kell […]
    1 year ago
    Fixing the Incentives that Force Sheriffs to be Mental Health Providers: A Long Overdue Opportunity
    Criminal justice agencies are bearing the brunt of the mental health crisis – in cost, time, and m […]
    2 years ago
    Recognizing Mental Health Disorders in Others
    The law enforcement and justice profession deal with different types of people with a myriad of pers […]
    X